11:30-13:00 Registration and welcome lunch
13:00-13:30 Welcome & opening

Moderator: Ms Susanne Scherrer, Director, Interreg Baltic Sea Region Managing Authority/Joint Secretariat (MA/JS)

Ms Sabine Sütterlin-Waack, Minister of Justice, European Affairs, Consumer Protection and Equality of Schleswig-Holstein

Mr Erk Westermann-Lammers, CEO of Investitionsbank Schleswig-Holstein (IB.SH)
13:30-14:15 Interreg Baltic Sea Region: Are we on track towards a more innovative, better accessible and more sustainable region?

Facts, figures & impressions
Ms Eeva Rantama & Mr Ronald Lieske,
Interreg Baltic Sea Region MA/JS

Observations and comments
by members of the Interreg Baltic Sea Region Monitoring Committee (MC)

Ms Teresa Marcinów, MC member for Poland, Ministry of Investment and Economic Development of Poland

Ms Ann Irene Saeternes, MC member for Norway, Eastern Norway County Network

Mr Igor Kapyrin, MC member for Russia, Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Russian Federation

Introduction to parallel sessions
14:15-15:30 Coffee break
15:30-17:00 Projects and platforms: What is being achieved?
Parallel sessions I
Workshop rooms - Agri-environment & nutrient management - SUMANU platform (room: Kotlin)
- Clean shipping - CSHIPP platform (room: Æro)
- Circular economy (room: Wolin)
- Health & society (room: Rügen)
- Hazards to the sea (room: Gotland)
- Maritime emergency preparedness - ResQU2 platform (room: Rusnė)
- Renewable energy (room: Hiiuma)
- Smart specialisation (room: Jurmo)
18:30-21:00 Conference dinner at Lübeck City Hall
Welcome by Mr Jan Lindenau, Mayor of the city of Lübeck

Wednesday, 10 April

9:00-10:30 Projects and platforms: What is being achieved?
Parallel sessions II
Workshop rooms - Blue bioeconomy - Blue Platform (room: Kotlin)
- Business support (room: Wolin)
- Digitalisation (room: Rügen)
- Energy efficiency (room: Gotland)
- Research infrastructure for innovation (room: Hiiuma)
- Sustainable urban mobility (room: Jurmo)
- Transport corridors - BSR Access platform (room: Æro)
- Water management - BSR water platform (room: Rusnė)
10:30-11:15 Coffee break
11:15-12:30 Our achievements: What have we learned?

How project platforms connect with policy and business processes
Ms Marta Ślężak-Warszycka and Ms Elena Kolosova
Interreg Baltic Sea Region MA/JS

Mr Erik Sindhöj, SUMANU Platform, RISE - Research Institute of Sweden, Researcher

Mr Dominik Littfass, HELCOM Secretariat, Communication Secretary

Ms Jana Moldanová, CSHIPP Platform, IVL, Swedish Environmental Research Institute, Senior Scientist

Mr Bogdan Ołdakowski, Baltic Ports Organization, Secretary General

Reflections of conference reporters
Ms Margarita Golovko, MC member for Estonia, Ministry of Finance of Estonia

Ms Anna Bäckman Arminen, MC member for Sweden, Ministry of Enterprise and Innovation of Sweden

Mr Pekka Jounila, European Commission, DG for Regional and Urban Policy, Policy Coordinator

Closure of conference
Ms Elina Hakonen-Meddings, Deputy Head of Unit, European Commission, DG for Regional and Urban Policy

Mr Jens Kurnol, MC chairman for 2019, Federal Institute for Research on Building, Urban Affairs and Spatial Development, Germany
12:30-14:00 Networking Lunch

End of conference